Our History


The Beginning

In 2000, a group of Filipino famililes, Immigrants in the State of Tennessee, understand the need of unity and fellowship among themselves with high hopes and strong desire to be part of a multicultural community decided to gather for events mostly in people's homes.  

From this humble beginning the popularity of the group grew and began holding events in the Saint Rose banquet hall and Boys & Girls Club in Murfreesboro.  The group organized more formally with elected officers and under the leadership of Dr. Alex Fider, obtained a 503 c(3) tax exempt status with the purpose of:

  1. Support other local or overseas organizations  engaged in humanitarian work.
  2. Enhance the history and cultural heritage of the Filipino American community through humanitarian, medical, sports, cultural, & religions programs.
  3. Promote the general welfare of the Filipino American community in Tennesee and engage with other ethnic community organizations.



Dr. Alex Fider – President
James Armstead – Vice President
Mae Armstead –Social Secretary
Ofelia Jandrokovic – Treasurer
Epiphany Rosario – Recording
Nona Horner – Auditor
Rene Abella – PRO (Resigned) replaced by Alicia Lundquist
Joy Paday – Marketing Director (Resigned) replaced by Merchie Fider
Sen. Eddie Ilarde – Historian


Dr. Alex Fider – FAAT
Alex Lucas – Fil Am of Clarksville
Dr. Ed Cabigao – Fil Am of Memphis
Tanny Yap – Fil Am of Chatanooga
Chester Pun-Chuen – Fil Am of Knoxville


James Armstead – President
Dennis Hailey – Vice President
Mae Armstead – Social Secretary
Lydia Potucek – Treasurer
Joy Paday – Marketing Director (Resigned) replaced by Imelda Yago (Appointed)
Jun Cuyugan – PRO (Resigned) replaced by Susan Ray (Appointed/Resigned) then Dennis Ray and Bobby Branch (became Appointed PROs)
Epiphany del Rosario – Auditor (Appointed)
Cindy Branch – Recording Secretary (Appointed) 


Rosalie Hailey – President
Felino Rosario – Vice President
Marianne Bautista – Recording Secretary
Tess Moulder – Social Secretary
Gloria Johnson – Treasurer
Reggie Aguilar and Danilo Reyes – PRO
Nitalyn Cariaso – Marketing Director
Zaldy Zapanta – Auditor 


Rosalie Hailey – President
Alicia Lundquist – Vice President
Jaycel Montealegre – Recording Secretary
Jane Umalin – Social Secretary
Lorna Young – Treasurer
Dennis Hailey – PRO
Bo Roxas – Marketing Director (Resigned, position remained vacant)
Marsha Salonga – Auditor 


Alicia Lundquist – President
Jason Rivera – Vice President (1st)
Warren Tiller – Vice President (2nd)
Jaycel Montealegre – Recording Secretary
Leslie Hinlo – Social Secretary (Resigned, position replaced by Asst.)
Maria Eubanks – Social Secretary / (Former Asst. Social Secretary)
Mila Vasquez – Treasurer
Dennis Paredes – Marketing Director
Virginia de Jesus – PRO (Resigned, position remained vacant)
Lydia Potucek – Auditor (Resigned, position remained vacant)
Charie Manacsa – Program Director (Appointed) 



Jaycel Montealegre – President
Mila Vasquez- Vice President (resigned)
Joy Ruth Matanguihan – Recording Secretary (appointed)
Raquel Osborne – Social Secretary (appointed/resigned) replaced by Gilbert Ramirez
Lynnette Ferrer – Treasurer (resigned)
Sol Sikes – Auditor
Jim Rodriguez – Marketing Director
Annaliese Kittrell – Public Relations Officer (resigned)
Brad Wright – Asst. Public Relations Officer (Appointed)
Tess Moulder – Historian
Mina Galamgam – Program Director (appointed) (resigned)
Atty. Vania Fider – Legal Counsel (appointed) 


Joy Ruth Matanguihan – President
Gilbert Ramirez- Vice President
Marjorie Peacock – Recording Secretary
Marithza Ellison – Social Secretary
Al Ramos – Treasurer
Karla Acana– Auditor
Scott Osborne – Marketing Director
Tess Moulder – Historian
May Booker – Public Relations Officer
Atty. Vania Fider – Legal Counsel